Brittney, Part one.

Insecurity and depression

I am 21 and I am not a smaller person and I haven’t always been this way.

When I was younger I was small, skinny, skin and bones, etc.

I don’t really remember when I started getting bigger but I suppose it was over the course of 2nd and 3rd grade.

It never really bothered me until middle school when I could kind of realized that people were whispering behind my back and giggling at me. I didn’t really think anything of it then because I liked school and I had a group of friends that liked me for who I was.

When I got into high school things just got really worse I went into a downward spiral.

Freshman year wasn’t that bad, but the first semester I was in a knee brace and I was on crutches too.

It was nice because all my new friends wanted to ride on the elevator with me, and I liked all my classes.

Sophomore year I went farther into a dark hole.

I got really depressed, I was doing okay in school but I was never good in school after 5th grade.

I was a sophomore in high school and my friends group got really big.

I felt good about myself but my one friend lied for a long time saying she knew someone famous and that I could talk to him through her because he didn’t want to give out his number.


I was very ignorant and stupid and I believed her and fell for it.

I talked to this guy for about a year and a half and while doing that I started talking to people out of state pretending to be someone else.

I got ballsy and started talking to people around my area and I got caught talking to one person.

That one person ended up being  my now fiance’s best friend.

My mom got very mad and so did my dad. They changed my number and blocked all the people I talked to out of state and I didn’t like it.


***Part two will be posted later today******

One thought on “Brittney, Part one.

  1. Pingback: Brittney, part two. | xomidwestmess

Leave a Reply

