More than a Brother

“This is when a nurse came and got all of us and said “follow me please”. We walked right pass the waiting room and I remember thinking to myself “thank god that dumb ass is alright and she is taking us to his room.” So here we are walking, walking past the waiting room around the corner and into a small private room with a door. Confused was an understatement. Thats when my mom lost it, she started saying “he’s gone, he’s gone, they don’t put you in these fucking rooms to give you good news, they put you in here so no one can hear you cry”. “

Sincerely Chey

I wasn’t sure if I should start from the beginning or go with something more recent, but I figured to make you all understand my current situation it was better to start from the beginning. So here it goes…

December 20, 2010

My mother had planned a big Pre-Christmas dinner at Japanese Garden for the family. My sister and brother-in-law were coming, and that was a pretty big deal considering we didn’t get to see them or my nephew Jaydon much at that time. This would actually be the first time my brother Donnie would be meeting his nephew. Dinner was great perusal. We spent the evening laughing, sharing stories, and exchanging gifts with my sister. All in all a pretty normal night spent with family. After dinner we said our goodbyes and headed home. Once home, my brother Donnie changed and headed out with some friends. Little did I…

View original post 1,278 more words

Leave a Reply

